Skip to Main Content
General Databases
Academic Search Premier - EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Why search here? World's largest academic multi-disciplinary database and a great resource for a combination of open access, popular and scholarly resources on a wide range of topics. What's inside? Biographies, educational reports, encyclopedias, medical guidelines, videos
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Why search here? A diversified mix of scholarly, professional and consumer periodicals covering over 150 subjects. Updated daily with new content.What's inside? Academic journals, books, conference papers, magazines, newspapers, reports, trade journals
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Provides full-text access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images and primary sources in 75 disciplines.What's inside? Academic journals, books, images, primary sourcesDig deeper: Search by image and filter by primary source to find items from the collections of multiple archives and museums
EBSCO MegaFILE This link opens in a new window
Why search here? MegaFILE is comprised of three EBSCO databases - Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier and Regional Business News. Great for college-level scholarly research. It provides access to a wide range of multidisciplinary journals, sometimes dating back to the 1800s. What's inside? Academic journals, biographies, educational reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, trade publications, market reports, government documents, encyclopediasSearch smarter: Searching three databases at once means a lot of results! Before you hit, “search,” refine your search by limiting your search to just full text or scholarly (peer reviewed) articles
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Nexis Uni™ features more than 17,000 from LexisNexis. Get credible search results on current events, company & financial information, and legal research.What's inside? Academic journals, law reviews, statues, legal documents, newspapers, media broadcast transcripts, images, blogs
Media
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Includes a comprehensive collection of thousands of videos. Create playlists for lectures and utilize premade clips, full videos, or create custom segments for research projects. Videos include captions, transcripts, Google Translate and citations.What's inside? Documentaries, educational films, lectures, interviews, newsreels, primary source films feature films, dramas, performances, television adaptations, animations/cartoons
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Journals Owned by Mears Library
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
