LibGuides: Business Subject Guide: Subject Guide

Specific Scholarly Resources

Curated scholarly resources for Business

Business Source Premier Why search here? Business materials from across the globe. Includes Harvard Faculty Seminar Series videos, MarketLine Reports, SWOT analyses, and Associated Press videos. Includes over 1,600 curated and indexed open access journals certified for inclusion. What's inside? Academic journals, market reports, trade publications, case studies, company profiles, conference proceedings 
MarketLine Why search here? MarketLine Advantage offers access to over 4.5 million intelligence reports and business analysis. Search by sector, company, geography, database or content type to find business specific information and data. What's inside? Company reports, industry reports, country analysis reports, case studies, multi-disciplinary databases.
PrivCo Why search here? Financial data on major privately-held companies, as well as financials, revenues, firm valuations and other private business dataWhat's inside? 800,000+ company profiles, 18,000+ investor profiles, and over 100,000 private M&A and venture capital funding deals
Regional Business News Why search here? Trusted news sources for regional business publications for the United States and Canada. What's inside? Newspapers, magazines, case studies, reviews, interviews, speeches
Nexis Uni
ProQuest Healthcare Administration Database Why search here? Information on all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare including hospitals, insurance, law statistics, business management, ethics and public administration.What's inside? Academic journals, books, conference papers, dissertations, magazines, newspapers, reports, working papers, standards & practice guidelines, trade journals, videos
Writer's Reference Center

Media resources for Business

Films On Demand - Business & Economics
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Topics include education, technology, economics, ethics & law, finance, accounting, taxation, management, and marketing. Check out the HBM production: Carl Icahn: Activist Investor.

Online resources for Business

Learn more here → Discovery Search Tutorial

Get industry specific reports and insights

MarketLine Advantage offers access to over 4.5 million intelligence reports and business analyses. Search by sector, company, geography, database or content type to find business specific information and data.

Use the tutorials below to learn how to find company reports, industry reports, country analyses reports, case studies and more.

Resources for All Academic Areas

Find scholarly resources for any academic areas

Academic Search Premier - EBSCO Why search here? World's largest academic multi-disciplinary database and a great resource for a combination of open access, popular and scholarly resources on a wide range of topics. What's inside? Biographies, educational reports, encyclopedias, medical guidelines, videos Search Smarter: Before you hit, “search,” refine your search by limiting your search to just full text or scholarly (peer reviewed) articles
ProQuest Research Library Why search here? A diversified mix of scholarly, professional and consumer periodicals covering over 150 subjects. Updated daily with new content.What's inside? Academic journals, books, conference papers, magazines, newspapers, reports, trade journalsSearch Smarter: Before you hit, “search,” refine your search by limiting your search to just full text or scholarly (peer reviewed) articles
Films On Demand Why search here? Includes a comprehensive collection of thousands of videos. Create playlists for lectures and utilize premade clips, full videos, or create custom segments for research projects. Videos include captions, transcripts, Google Translate and citations.What's inside? Documentaries, educational films, lectures, interviews, newsreels, primary source films feature films, dramas, performances, television adaptations, animations/cartoons
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Why search here? Provides full-text access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images and primary sources in 75 disciplines.What's inside? Academic journals, books, images, primary sourcesDig deeper: Search by image and filter by primary source to find items from the collections of multiple archives and museums 
Nexis Uni Why search here? Nexis Uni™ features more than 17,000 from LexisNexis. Get credible search results on current events, company & financial information, and legal research.What's inside? Academic journals, law reviews, statues, legal documents, newspapers, media broadcast transcripts, images, blogs

Find background information for any academic areas

Credo Reference Why search here? A full-text online reference service that contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.What's inside? dictionary terms, thesaurus terms, encyclopedic entries, videos, audio, maps
EBSCO eBook Collection Why search here? A wide selection of academic eBooks covering all subject areas. Find additional titles in categories such as Children's and YA fiction, biographies or memoirs. Dig deeper: Search by Lexile using the Lexile field code in the Find field. For example, search LX 410 to find eBooks matching that level.
ProQuest Ebook Central Why search here? eBook collection covering a wide range of titles for research, teaching and learning. What's inside? PDF and EPUB eBooks 
Reference eBook Collection Why search here? Find a selection of reference books from top educational publishers and university presses. Covers a broad range of subjects and includes reference materials suitable for K-12 through graduate level research. What's inside? reference eBooks, videos

Journals accessible through Mears Library

Access content from over 145,000 journals. When full text isn't available, request using Interlibrary Loan.

Find Full Text, academic sources with the ease of Google searching.

Looking for a way to find full text, academic sources quickly? Don’t just “google” it, use Google Scholar! Online search engines are designed for general information searches, background information, travel and shopping. Google Scholar uses Google's simple, clean interface to find scholarly articles, citations and case law. It even lets you know when full text is available from Mears! That means you can use it, with a few cautions, to search quickly online and access premium academic content from the library.

Here’s a quick list of what to expect with Google Scholar:

It feels like a search engine but works like a premium research database
It helps you “discover” citations for items, but may not provide links to full text articles
Look for Find @ Mears Library and use your MyUSF credentials to access premium content from journals

Link Google Scholar to Mears Library

Make it easier to find full text, premium academic content available to USF students. Create an account in Google Scholar and link to Mears' Library.

Go to https://scholar.google.com
Click the menu and navigate to Library Links
If you are on campus, the resources will already be selected
If you are off campus, search for: University of Sioux Falls. Then select:
- University of Sioux Falls - ProQuest full text
- University of Sioux Falls - Find @ USF-Mears Library
- Open WorldCat - Library Search

Business Subject Guide

Specific Scholarly Resources

Curated scholarly resources for Business

Media resources for Business

Online resources for Business

Get industry specific reports and insights

Resources for All Academic Areas

Find scholarly resources for any academic areas

Find background information for any academic areas

Journals accessible through Mears Library

Find Full Text, academic sources with the ease of Google searching.

Link Google Scholar to Mears Library