Aggregates coverage of the COVID-19 pandemic and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS. Access to thousands of full-text, open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv.
Alternative health research database that spans complementary, holistic, and integrative approaches to wellness and health care.
Find citations for scholarly research in major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Complete articles from more than 480 sources on health topics for all ages. Includes evidence-based reports, medical images and up-to-date reference books, as well as drug information in English and Spanish. includes articles, images, videos & animations, drug information, reference books, and reports.
Rich collection of consumer health information covering a wide range of subjects. Research specific diseases or review general health topics such as aging or nutrition. Access to popular health and fitness magazines. Includes current health pamphlets and Merriam Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.
18,000 videos of laboratory methods and science concepts that further research in the fields of biology, medicine, chemistry and physics. Search the JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments to view reserach experiments, and search the JoVE Journal for peer-reviewed articles.
Trusted full-text database that covers nursing and allied health. Topics include pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. Includes Merriam Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
Provides full-text access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Biomedical literature from around the world. Includes more than 36 million citations. When available, full text is linked either from PubMed or through a link to the publisher's website.
Find citations for scholarly research related to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma, as well as full text for some dissertations. This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD.
Information on all aspects of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of healthcare including hospitals, insurance, law statistics, business management, ethics and public administration.
Scholarly, professional and consumer periodicals covering over 150 subjects. Updated daily with new content.
World's largest academic multi-disciplinary database and a great resource for a combination of open access, popular and scholarly resources on a wide range of topics.
A full-text online reference service that contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
Research topics with search results that present multiple sides of an issue. Each topic contains an overview, point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument). Use the results to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
Nursing Students have access to the Wegner Center Databases. Call 605-357-1400 if you have questions regarding these resources.
