ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of education literature and resources. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers. It includes unique limiters such as: education level, WWC Reviewed, assessment type, and intended audience. Use the education-specific thesaurus to refine your search.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of education literature and resources. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, it is an essential tool for education researchers. It includes unique limiters such as: education level, WWC Reviewed, assessment type, and intended audience. Use the education-specific thesaurus to refine your search.
Highly specialized database of full-text information for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
Contains 230 of the most popular teacher and administration sources. Covers subjects including assessment, instructional media, literacy standards, administration and continuing education.
Find citations for journal articles in all areas of educational administration, leadership, management, and research.
Scholarly, professional and consumer periodicals covering over 150 subjects. Updated daily with new content.
World's largest academic multi-disciplinary database and a great resource for a combination of open access, popular and scholarly resources on a wide range of topics.
Carefully curated content for elementary aged users, and great for developing lesson plans. Includes popular children's magazines, eBooks and easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written especially for kids.
Find full-text for hundreds of popular magazines and eBooks covering news, politics, science, sports, culture and more. Specifically designed for high school users, it contains thousands of primary source documents and videos from the Associated Press. Unique full-text magazines include: The Atlantic, Congressional Digest, History Today, The Nation, Newsweek, Scientific American, The Saturday Evening Post, TIME, and U.S. News & World Report.
A full-text online reference service that contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
Research topics with search results that present multiple sides of an issue. Each topic contains an overview, point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument). Use the results to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
