nformation covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as education, health, law and technology. Includes 15,300 open access full-text records.
18,000 videos of laboratory methods and science concepts that further research in the fields of biology, medicine, chemistry and physics. Search the JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments to view reserach experiments, and search the JoVE Journal for peer-reviewed articles.
Biomedical literature from around the world. Includes more than 36 million citations. When available, full text is linked either from PubMed or through a link to the publisher's website.
High impact scientific and medical information across the life, physical, chemical and applied sciences and clinical medicine.
In-depth coverage of a wide range of scientific disciplines, such as physical, life, health and social sciences, as well as engineering and humanities. Includes 1.4 million open access articles.
Search information on a wide range of science topics. Includes over 1,000 science experiments and 2,000 biographies, as well as reference books periodicals. Also includes more than 1,850 videos and high quality scientific images from NASA, Getty and Nature Picture Library. Great for high school science.
Covers a wide range of topics. Spans major subject areas including art, biology, business, chemistry, computer science and humanities as well as criminology, psychology, nursing and social science. Includes open access content.
Scholarly, professional and consumer periodicals covering over 150 subjects. Updated daily with new content.
World's largest academic multi-disciplinary database and a great resource for a combination of open access, popular and scholarly resources on a wide range of topics.
A full-text online reference service that contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
Research topics with search results that present multiple sides of an issue. Each topic contains an overview, point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument). Use the results to help assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.
