Recommended Databases

Featured

Why search here? World's largest academic multi-disciplinary database and a great resource for a combination of open access, popular and scholarly resources on a wide range of topics.
What's inside? Biographies, educational reports, encyclopedias, medical guidelines, videos
Search Smarter: Before you hit, “search,” refine your search by limiting your search to just full text or scholarly (peer reviewed) articles

Why search here? A full-text online reference service that contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
What's inside? dictionary terms, thesaurus terms, encyclopedic entries, videos, audio, maps

Featured

Featured

Why search here? Includes a comprehensive collection of thousands of videos. Create playlists for lectures and utilize premade clips, full videos, or create custom segments for research projects. Videos include captions, transcripts, Google Translate and citations.
What's inside? Documentaries, educational films, lectures, interviews, newsreels, primary source films feature films, dramas, performances, television adaptations, animations/cartoons

Featured

Why search here? Provides full-text access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
What's inside? Academic journals, books, images, primary sources
Dig deeper: Search by image and filter by primary source to find items from the collections of multiple archives and museums

Featured

Alternate Name(s):Lexis Nexis

Why search here? Nexis Uni™ features more than 17,000 from LexisNexis. Get credible search results on current events, company & financial information, and legal research.
What's inside? Academic journals, law reviews, statues, legal documents, newspapers, media broadcast transcripts, images, blogs

Featured

Why search here? A diversified mix of scholarly, professional and consumer periodicals covering over 150 subjects. Updated daily with new content.
What's inside? Academic journals, books, conference papers, magazines, newspapers, reports, trade journals
Search Smarter: Before you hit, “search,” refine your search by limiting your search to just full text or scholarly (peer reviewed) articles

Best Bet

Why search here? From the mechanics of writing and grammar to style and research, this resource thoroughly covers the fundamentals of quality writing, provides a wealth of vocabulary-building dictionaries, and presents a step-by-step guide to writing.
What's inside? guides for grammar, style, research, essay writing, revision, as well as dictionaries, thesauri, literary terms and expressions.