GeneralBusinessEducationFine ArtsHealth & Social SciencesHumanitiesScience/Math/Computer ScienceMiscellaneous
This is the "Humanities" page of the "Library Information and Research Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

USF Home
library@usiouxfalls.edu  |  (605) 331-6660

Find us on Facebook

Library Information and Research Guides  

Last Updated: Aug 9, 2017 URL: http://usiouxfalls.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Humanities Print Page
  Search: 
 

Humanities Databases

Don't forget to look at our General Database list.

  • ATLA
    ATLA Religion Databases with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals
  • JSTOR
    JSTOR - a full-text interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Provides comprehensive access to news, business, legal, and reference information.
  • Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
    The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
  • Mango Languages
    Offers courses in more than 60 languages to allow users to learn, listen and speak their chosen languages. Courses for English learners begin in the student’s native language and teach English. The courses focus on four key areas of language learning: vocabulary, grammar, pronunciation and culture
  • MLA International Bibliography
    This includes information on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Library Director - Research Help

Profile Image
Rachel Crowley
Contact Info
1101 West 22nd Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
(605) 331-6661
Send Email
 

Library Staff

Sandy Biewer

Library Associate
(Periodicals/AV/Acquisitions/Course Reserves)

605-331-6614
sandy.biewer@usiouxfalls.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip