Last Updated: Jun 2, 2017
'General Databases' is one of the best places to look for information especially when you are in your freshman and sophomore years. These are multi-disciplinary and many contain full-text.
- Academic Search Premier - EBSCO
World’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database.
- ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases. Search from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
JSTOR - a full-text interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Most journals have a 5 year embargo. This means that articles are approximately 5 years and older.
- ProQuest Discovery
This database provides access to more than 3,200 periodicals. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines and children's titles.
- Points of View
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
- CQ Researcher
CQ Researcher offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of today's most important issues. Each report is on a single topic with extensive bibliographies.
- CQ Weekly
CQ Weekly offers expert coverage of the U.S. Congress: status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity, backroom maneuvering, and more.
- LexisNexis Academic
Provides comprehensive access to news, business, legal, and reference information.
- MasterFILE Premier
Contains full text for 2,000+ periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, etc.