GeneralBusinessEducationFine ArtsHealth & Social SciencesHumanitiesScience/Math/Computer ScienceMiscellaneous
This is the "Books" page of the "Library Information and Research Guides" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

USF Home
library@usiouxfalls.edu  |  (605) 331-6660

Find us on Facebook

Library Information and Research Guides  

Last Updated: Jun 2, 2017 URL: http://usiouxfalls.libguides.com/home Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Books - Internet Resources

Books

  • Online Catalog
    Use this link to see what the Norman B. Mears Library has available for you!
  • Credo Reference
    A full-text online reference service that contains dictionaries, bililngual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotions and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Virtual reference books in business, education, history/terrorism, medicine, law, government and science.
  • Ebook Collection
    Electronic Book Collection
  • ebrary
    Electronic Book Collection
  • Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
    The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
  • Share-It
    The South Dakota Share-It allows users to search library catalogs and request material through interlibrary loan. Access is free, but to request ILL's you must have an account at the USF library. Your account consists of your 14 digit barcode on the back of your ID and your last name in all lowercase.
  • Survey of American Industry & Careers

Encyclopedias/Almanac

  • Britannica Online
    The complete encyclopædia, with related Internet sites and more.
  • World Book School Edition: World Book Discover
    Powerful reference tool that includes encyclopedia, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases. Features include the ability to create timelines, save research to a personalized homepage, and more.

Library Director - Research Help - ILLs

Profile Image
Rachel Crowley
Contact Info
1101 West 22nd Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57105
(605) 331-6661
Send Email
 

Library Staff

Sandy Pierce

Library Associate
(Periodicals/AV/Acquisitions/Course Reserves)

605-331-6614
sandy.pierce@usiouxfalls.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip